Toriko Reviews
Toriko
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Toriko
トリコ
美食猎人
美食的俘虏
토리코
Author(s): SHIMABUKURO Mitsutoshi
Artist(s): SHIMABUKURO Mitsutoshi
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Shounen
Start Date: 2008
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
In the world where the taste and texture of food are very important, there is Toriko, a hunter of precious foods regularly hired by restaurants and the rich. He's a man with the inhuman skills necessary to capture the ferocious, evasive, and rare animals to complete his ultimate dinner course! His current accomplice is a weak, timid person who was inspired by Toriko's greatness and accompanies him on all his journeys on his quest for the course of his life.

Nominated for the 2nd Manga Taisho Award (2009).
Reviews
Summary: (11 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 7 reviews
64%
64%
Good 3 reviews
27%
27%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Toriko
Written by Zebrabomb1 on January 16, 2015 at 8:36 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
My favorite manga series thus far. Artstyle depicts intense fight scenes and the fact that the story revolves around food gives the series a unique twist not seen in any other series. I love it!!! Toriko!! Toriko!!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Toriko
Written by SirJacob on February 7, 2014 at 5:20 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This series is amazing, I love this series :) In my personal opinion, even though I like Bleach, I believe that Toriko is a better then Naruto, Bleach, and most other series. The world building, the characters, the creatures, the indigents, and the fights are awesome. :)
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Toriko
Written by JaphetRuiz on September 12, 2013 at 11:40 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Toriko is an awesome series, very different story and characters. Everybody should give it a shot to see it, you wont regret it
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
THE BATTLE WE WERE WAITING FOR!!
Written by devilbless069 on January 24, 2013 at 5:07 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Finally, the bishokuya and the bishokukai in a all scale battlefront.
this is gonna be epicness and Badassery from the next chapter onward.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Amazing !!!!!!
Written by Harry23 on March 7, 2012 at 6:24 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
This manga is awesome. Way better than anime because it isn't censured so much. Maybe I am writing this because I am cook myself so this cooking topic is so attractive to me, but I strongly recommend this manga too anyone who is interested in cooking and good battle manga.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
PURE AWESOME!
Written by Aco on February 17, 2012 at 1:25 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I love this series! There is so much action you do not find in other anime series. The characters are also amazing.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
It really doesnt connect well
Written by MangaScholar on February 16, 2012 at 12:12 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
And it is really repetitive, but still makes me laugh to my core sometimes.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great I love it
Written by Gayford on February 7, 2012 at 7:52 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
<3
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great manga
Written by dredogg34 on September 15, 2011 at 9:38 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I really enjoy this manga, it was a great story and a good blend of comedy/action as well. This will be the first manga that I go back and read again for the joy of it. Definitly worth a read!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprisingly good
Written by roninbleach on June 23, 2011 at 2:01 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
I thought a manga all about food would turn out average at best. I was surprisingly wrong. You'll fine the story to be interesting and exciting. There's the right blend of comedy and action, and plenty to draw you in. Toriko is a good manga to pick up.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Mob Psycho 100
this manga is great. just remember substance over form
Rosario + Vampire
read if you got time
Bleach
i love the action and drawings
Onepunch-Man
It's absolutely fantastic! Can't wait to see next episode! One of the best (if not the best) manga i had ever read. ...
Girlfriends
This is a really good manga I enjoy reading it
Nozoki Ana
i kinda weird
Starkana > Manga Series > T > Toriko > Reviews